My company is pretty paranoid about leaking IP to the frontier labs through prompts, so we've all been diligent about disabling data sharing in Codex/Claude Code/etc. But yesterday my coworkers and I noticed that the setting had been silently reenabled in Codex. None of us knowingly opted back in.
You can check your settings here: https://chatgpt.com/settings/data-controls. Look for "Improve the model for everyone".
Curious if this is an isolated issue or something more widespread.
EDIT: looks like this has been noted before https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=49643556
EDIT: apparently you can also turn off data sharing here: https://privacy.openai.com/policies?modal=take-control
Loading...